Description for our service

The NFC Gluten Certification program assures your customers that your products are truly free from gluten. Be prepared to verify your gluten-free program through a comprehensive testing program.

The better you understand what is being asked of you, the less time you will invest in the process. At any time, please feel free to email or call our offices to ask questions and clarify what must or can be done. (The application is in a fillable/saveable PDF format when you click below).

Click here to download all the forms and information. If you would like to combine certifications or ask questions, please click here.

We know you have a choice of companies to work with and the right partnership is crucial for your success. Call us at 888-422-4632 and together we will assess your needs, budgets and any previous certification history.

  • Manufacturing, trading or distribution company
  • Gluten processor
  • Have farm products or animals that originate from your farm facility
  • General Flow Chart: a diagram of the Gluten Free certification process
  • NFC Procedural Guide: the general outline of the Gluten Free certification relationship and your facility
  • VSP Starter Kit – a guide to help you submit a complete application
  • NFC – Form 022: Gluten Free Application
  • NFC Affidavit: Affidavit for allowed non-organic certified ingredients in product(s). They must be GMO-free and contain no prohibited substances or processes
  • NFC Gluten Free Profile Form: One form that outlines the raw materials and ingredients in your product, their source, and organic status.

FOR CONSUMERS: WHAT IS A GLUTEN FREE DIET?

A gluten-free diet (GFD) is a nutritional plan that strictly excludes gluten, which is a mixture of proteins found in wheat (and all of its species and hybrids, such as spelt, kamut, and triticale), as well as barley, rye, and oats.[1] The inclusion of oats in a gluten-free diet remains controversial, and may depend on the oat cultivar and the frequent cross-contamination with other gluten-containing cereals